BUZZR ink programming and viewing deal with Pluto TV

gclf final

 

In order to bring more seasonal cheer and merriment to viewers across the country, BUZZR is building out the network’s OTT strategy just in time for the holidays.  Offering the gift of free viewing, BUZZR is now available on Pluto TV with a real-time live stream of BUZZR’s laugh-out-loud, vintage game show content.

In addition to new viewing options, BUZZR will get the yule log burning on November 25th when the network airs the first season of The Great Christmas Light Fight, which originally premiered in December of 2013.  The hit television series showcasing America’s endless battle for supreme holiday home décor will air as a marathon of good tidings from 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT – 2:00 a.m. ET/11:00 p.m. PT.

Later in the holiday season, BUZZR will once again broadcast their annual tribute to the First Lady of game shows, Betty White.  From Dec. 17-24, all regularly scheduled episodes of Match Game, Tattletales, Password Plus and Super Password will be hand-selected by the BUZZR elves to showcase the best of Betty.  Viewers will then receive a special gift on Christmas day with a Betty White marathon of Match Game episodes airing from 8:00 a.m. ET/5:00 a.m. PT until 6:00 a.m. ET/3:00 a.m. PT the following day.

“Building out a solid OTT strategy is, and will continue to be, a major focus as BUZZR looks to foster growth on all platforms and make the network available to all viewers, wherever and whenever,” said Mark Deetjen, BUZZR General Manager.  “The addition of Pluto TV, along with our special seasonal programming, is the perfect way to kick-off the holidays and bring even more uplifting content to game show fans.”

“BUZZR has proven to be an invaluable addition to the Pluto TV family, resulting in an outpouring of support from our audience who has rapidly embraced the channel’s nostalgic and entertaining programming,” states Amy Kuessner, SVP of Content Partnerships. “With the holiday season here, we are confident that BUZZR’s marathons featuring Betty White, aka the First Lady of game shows, and The Great Christmas Light Fight will bring even greater cheer and joy to Pluto TV’s audience.”

Pluto TV is the leading free streaming television service has over 100 channels featuring live and linear programming and thousands of hit movies and television on demand. With over 10 million users, Pluto TV is available on most mobile, web, and connected TV streaming devices and built into Vizio’s Watchfree and Samsung’s TV Plus services.

badhabits finalbutterfly 2